UK Love Doll Forums

UK Love Doll Forums (https://www.uklovedollforums.co.uk/forum/index.php)
-   Love doll UK (https://www.uklovedollforums.co.uk/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   Current Waiting Times (https://www.uklovedollforums.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=15197)

YukiAmelia95 13-04-2021 06:45 PM

Current Waiting Times

Hey, I'm new to all the doll things, I scoured a few threads before I decided which vendor to buy from. I chose lovedolls.com in the end and have my order saved. I ordered this on 28/03/2021 and was just wondering what the estimated time it would take for them to make it before they ship?

I've seen people saying they got updates on where their doll is on the line whilst being made, but I've only had the initial order confirmation email.

I chose one that hade the same head and body, but I customised what eyes and that it had. Would that make the manufacturing time longer?

The doll I ordered was an SE Doll, if that helps at all.

Thanks,
Amelia

algaeholics 13-04-2021 07:39 PM

:welcome Ameila!!

The eyes won't make any significant difference to manufacture time.

Can't really comment much on lead time. I'd say ~4 - 8 weeks.

HTH

Cabbage 13-04-2021 08:00 PM

Four to eight is reasonable.

I noticed with my girl, i got my confirmation and regarding the status of my order... not much happened for a while. Then a few weeks in i got 'proof' that she had been made, couple of weeks later she was here so, i think the exciting stuff happens 'later' in your waiting period.

Tommo10 13-04-2021 09:15 PM

Hi Amelia,

Welcome to the forum. :welcome