PDA

View Full Version : Hi all from a newbie in Scotland

Bigp
08-01-2023, 06:25 PM
Hi everyone,

I am new to the doll world and have been looking at them for a couple of weeks now. Problem is I like them all and I’m not a rich man ha ha. I will be looking for a doll very soon to bring home. I just wanted to introduce myself.

algaeholics
08-01-2023, 06:39 PM
👋🏼

I foresee an empty bank balance in your future...

Bigp
08-01-2023, 06:50 PM
Ha ha so do I. I’ll need some major overtime to feed this hobby 😝

Seth
08-01-2023, 06:53 PM
Welcome and good luck on your quest.

Bigp
08-01-2023, 07:02 PM
Thanks Seth

Ava Love
08-01-2023, 07:03 PM
:welcome

Roughly whereabouts in the country are you? There's a few of us on here the righteous side of the wall.

Bigp
08-01-2023, 07:08 PM
I’m in west lothain.

shamus
08-01-2023, 07:15 PM
There's a few of us on here the righteous side of the wall.

But ask yourself... Which side built the wall :21:24

Welcome to the forum Bigp :tu

Shamus

Bigp
08-01-2023, 07:19 PM
Ha ha thanks Shamus.

Ava Love
08-01-2023, 07:23 PM
But ask yourself... Which side built the wall :21:24

Welcome to the forum Bigp :tu

Shamus

My history might be in need of an upgrade but memory tells me it was some Italian blokes.

shamus
08-01-2023, 08:13 PM
My history might be in need of an upgrade but memory tells me it was some Italian blokes.

:21:24

Thats as maybe but they were definetely on the Sunny uplands side (I'm learning geography from Psion. :24).

We could do with them back again to build another wall along the South Coast. :21

Bigp
08-01-2023, 08:27 PM
Ha ha where is everyone else from?

algaeholics
08-01-2023, 08:32 PM
Yorkshireland...

Tommo10
08-01-2023, 08:46 PM
Hi Bigp and welcome to the UKLDF.

Good luck on your search for your first doll, the choices can be overwhelming, although even window shopping on vendors sites can be great fun.