PDA

View Full Version : Journalist looking for contributors

red_h3ad
10-03-2023, 02:29 PM
Hi, I hope you don't mind me posting here. My name's Brit Dawson, I'm a journalist working on a piece for British GQ about people who consider themselves to be in relationships with love dolls.

The feature will be a longread, and will tell the stories of those in these relationships – how they got into them, what the dynamic is like, how their families and friends responded, how they see the future of artificial companionship, etc.

I'm looking for additional contributors based in the UK, and wondered if any of you would be interested in speaking with me for my piece? You can remain anonymous.

I understand that many of you will be hesitant about speaking to the press, but I want to reassure you that I've written widely about sex and sexual subcultures, and will handle this story with care and treat its subjects with respect. The feature will be narrative-led and sex-positive.

You can find examples of my previous work here: https://muckrack.com/brit-dawson

If you're interested in speaking, please drop me an email: brittanymaedawson(at)gmail(dot)com. Thank you!

algaeholics
10-03-2023, 02:59 PM
Frankly, the constant barrage of 'academics' and the 'press' is becoming somewhat tiresome.

The title of this forum is 'UK Love Doll Forum', not 'UK Sex Doll Forum'.

You have reached a place where sex is not the primary motivator, despite your apparent preconceived notions.

Ich Will
10-03-2023, 03:16 PM
I agree with the esteemed member above :withstupi

a word to the wise, don't private message anyone unless they have expressed interest, it didn't work with the last guy, I don't think it will work for you any better.

p.s. have a look at my sig for how I view my relationship

red_h3ad
10-03-2023, 03:28 PM